carmarthen county bowling association

county_web_badge gravells-logo

County/League Officers 2019


Senior Vice President

Junior Vice President

Immediate Past President

County Secretary

County Accountant &

Safeguarding Officer

Tournament & Comp Secretary

Championship Team Manager

Senior Championship Manager

Senior Championship Selectors





Junior Team Manager

Patrons Organiser

WBA Council Members

County Life Members






County Auditors


League Secretary

Eric Davies - Blue Anchor



David Kingdon - Kidwelly Town

John Phillips - Gorseinon Link

Alan Brown - Llanelli

John Wison - Pontarddulais

Eric Davies - Blue Anchor

Nigel Williams - Gorseinon

Peter Bailey - Parc-y-Dre

Peter Bailey - Parc-y-Dre,

Wynford Smith - Ty'rfran,

Mick Ovett - Tybie,

Danny Price - Ammanford Park,

Brian Johns - Llandeilo

Wyn Matthews - Graig Merthyr


Nigel Williams - Gorseinon, Arfon Rees - Llanelli

John Gibbons - Ty'rfran

Wynford Smith - Ty'rfran

John Payne - Calsonic Wanderers

Geoff Fardon - Havelock Park

Bryan Kingdon - Kidwelly Town


Arfon Rees & Mick Ovett


Peter Dunkley - Llanelli

County Secretary Requests that if any bowler is interested in filling any of the vacancies (above) please contact him